1. What happened over the past week?

Over the past week, I started to work on my Genius Hour project by first of all starting to watch videos on how to use my program. I am watching tutorials that are around 25 minutes long each which means that these are very detailed videos about my program. There are many parts to this video so it will take me a while to learn how to use it but from the few parts I have watched it looks fun to use.

2. How did it make me feel?

All of this made me feel excited to be working on something that I have been wanting to do for a while now but at the same time it makes me kind of worried on how I am going to spend my time on it and how much time it will take. Right now I am not too worried on it because I expect myself to be spending a lot of time on this project with a lot of effort put into it.

3. What have I learned and what challenges have I faced?

I have learned a lot of the basics about using Unity. I learned how to use the basic controls I need to know when using the program like moving things around and placing stuff where I want it, learning what everything does and learning about how it will look in the end depending on how I do my thing, I can change a lot of settings to make it look how I want it to look. So far I have not faced any sort of challenge but in the future I see myself facing some.

4. How am I going to overcome these challenges?

I will continue to keep learning how to use Unity and hope that I run into no problems in the future but right now it looks very unlikely to not run into problems using Unity even if it has to do with Unity it self or the computer that I am using. Using the internet would probably be my best bet on fixing these problems I will run into.

5. What failed and why did it happen?

Nothing has failed on me so far.

6. What do you anticipate in the future?

Hopefully in the future I can have a working game that I can show to people at Genius Hour and no problems will be happening in the making of it and in the middle of Genius Hour.

7. What is my big idea?

My big idea is to find out what it is like to construct a video game using Unity. How hard it is and how long it will take in total.

8. Why are you doing this? What interests you in your big idea?

I really like studying about computers and I want to explore more computer related things. Like building this video game. Computers have been one of my best spots of knowledge and want to show it to other people.

9. What changes do you need to make to your idea?

I need to be more specific about what program I am actually using because I think that Unity is not a very popular program and not many people know it.

10: My Proposal

Click Here!

11: Write tasks I need to get done.

  1. Download Unity.
  2. Learn how to use it using resources online.
  3. Start working on my video game. Work for 2.5 hours everyday.
  4.  Get the video game done. Show it on Genius Hour.
  5. Done!
Leave a Reply

