1. What happened over the past week?

Over the past week, the same old happened which is I basically kept going on the internet and looking at tutorials for using Unity and was starting to work with them myself on Unity. I started to learn a lot more stuff and get more progress done in my game that I am currently trying to make before Genius Hour day.

2. How did it make you feel?

It made me feel great. I like learning new things about Unity because overall this program is just very fun to use and every time I learn something new it always surprises me because of the stuff you can in the program and it is very fun!

3. What did you learn? What other challenges did you face?

I learned a lot new stuff yesterday. I finally started to fix up my town in my game and started to sculpt my terrain to add mountains and other little things that make the game look really nice. I added a lake that has water near my little town and it just makes aesthetics look really nice. I also learned how to texture the ground to put some real grass that is 3D and not flat grass that looks unrealistic. I did face one challenge yesterday because my grass textures looked too dark and was not like the original texture I downloaded from the internet.

4. How are you going to overcome these challenges?

I will start to search up on the internet to see why it is doing this and hopefully fix the problem just because it makes everything look bad and hard to see. So far I have started a little bit to fix the problem but it still does not do it for me, I want to see it normal like I downloaded it from the internet.

5. What failed and why did this happen?

While I was working on my game on Unity, Unity would sometimes hang and freeze for a good minute and I just had to wait for it to unfreeze. The more stuff I started to add it started to get a lot laggier and it makes it kind of hard to work on my project.

6. What do you anticipate in the future?

I hope that next monday I will finally fix the dark grass problem and hopefully learn a lot new stuff about Unity to make my game a lot better. Right now it is in its early stages and is not even close to being complete but if I keep working hard I can get the game done.

7. Write about what you learned and if you did not learn anything, why?

I did learn a lot about Unity on Monday. I felt great and inspired to do some stuff to my game which kind of boosted my confidence which made me learn lots of stuff. All together I learned about terrain, water, textures, and little other bits that contribute to the game.

8. What is the best thing that happened yesterday and why?

The best thing that happened yesterday was getting lots of progress done in my game. Yesterday was the most progress I have made in a while and it felt good. Yesterday just felt like a good day to work and it really did pay off.

Leave a Reply

