1. What happened over the past week?

The past week, I as usual started to work on my Genius Hour project making more and more progress every Monday. I finally started to learn much more complicated stuff which I will go into more detail later and adding lots of more things into my game.

2. How did it make you feel?

Yesterday made me feel great as I have been feeling for the past few Genius Hour days. Learning all of these new things has been very cool and whenever learning these new things I get really excited for what I could actually could be working with in the future.

3. What did you learn and what challenges did you face?

I learned how to make the coin collect system much better than when I first started, I also added a GUI to the game at the top right corner of the game to show how many coins the person playing the game has collected. It might look a little simple but later I will hopefully upgrade it to make it look better. I also added a teleporter into the game where when you walk into the teleporter, it will teleport you to a totally different location, this was not that had to do but did require a bit of coding.

I did face one little challenge but it was really small, when I walked into the teleporter it did not teleport me and that is just because I forgot to check one little things in the settings. Right after I checked it, it worked.

4. How are you going to overcome these challenges?

I already did overcome this challenge. (Explained in my last question)

5. What failed and why did this happen?

Nothing failed for me just as usual, although when I was about to start this project I did expect a lot of problems to occur but so far barely anything has happened!

6. What do you anticipate in the future?

I am hoping that in the future I will be able to add some weapons to use in the game, like a sword or an axe to chop down the trees in the game. I also hope that I will be able to fix the GUI to add some better features to it, like a timer.

7. Write about what you learned, if you did not learn anything, why not?

I did learn a lot about Unity yesterday, I learned how to teleport the person around and I learned how to add a coin system to my game to collect coins that will be scattered all around the map. So I was in the mood to learn a lot more about Unity.

 

Leave a Reply

